…in pursuit of control room best practice

When:
11 December 2019 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
2019-12-11T15:00:00+08:00
2019-12-11T16:00:00+08:00
Where:
Online
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Alan Mahoney
+44 1753 893090

The key to repeating best operation is understanding your process behavior. This is necessary to achieve higher throughput, lower costs, least waste and minimum downtime. While some of this is known in the process design, much of what is taken as true about your process is likely wrong or contradictory. The resolution to these conflicts and a true process picture are already present implicitly in your plant historian, built from years of experience. This webinar from leading chemical engineering consultancy PPCL (www.ppcl.com) will show you visual tools which engineers can use to extract and exploit the wealth of information available.

An operating envelope is the relationship between variables that gives the best achievement of one or more objectives such as yield, throughput, quality, KPI attainment or cost. This can be very complex when multiple optima exist and, until now, very difficult to see with more than a handful of variables. In the past, targets would be found individually, discounting the inherent relationship between the variables. Doing this is tedious and it is difficult to move them in accordance with new or modified goals through KPI targets and would often conflict with other limits such as safety alarms, integrity operating limit and operator alarm limits.

Feed-to-product operating envelopes make it easy not only to reproduce best operation by identifying key variables and operating ranges to ensure consistent operation or provide MPC constraints, but also to generate new information by comparing operation under different external conditions to question why it is where it is. This can be done graphically without advanced statistical or analytic techniques.

In this free webinar we will demonstrate a straightforward visual method of quickly finding consistent limits for operating windows which captures desired performance for many variables at once. You can even see how that newly proposed KPI and its limits will perform and whether the operating window is sufficient to achieve the required targets.

Click below or visit www.ppcl.com/webinars to register now for a webinar and take a concrete step towards improving the stability, efficiency and availability of your process. There’s no charge and you are welcome to invite colleagues to attend.

Wednesday 11th December 7am UK (Riyadh 10am, Dubai 11am, Mumbai 12.30pm, Perth/Singapore 3pm)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8361194794949809666

 

Wednesday 11th December 9am UK (Europe 10am, Doha 12pm, Muscat 1pm, Delhi 2.30pm)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6911570077589625601

 

Wednesday 11th December 2pm UK (Houston 8am, New York 9am, Rio de Janeiro 11am, Europe 3pm)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1270366242098843137

 

Thursday 12th December 10pm UK (Los Angeles 2pm, Denver/Calgary 3pm; Friday 13th: Brisbane 8am, Sydney 9am, New Zealand 11am)

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/930395047767270913

Platinum Corporate Members

Gold Corporate Members

Silver Corporate Member